Skip to content

24/09/2019 Press release

Winners emerge from 2019 Total Nigeria Plc Koko Scholarship Examination

Twelve candidates have emerged winners of the 2019 Total/Koko Scholarship scheme designed to  bring sustainable education to Total’s Host Communities. The 12 students were successful following an entrance examination written by 116 junior secondary school students from Koko community, Delta State at the Iwere College Hall,  Koko on  September 12, 2019.

The scheme pays tuition for the students through their secondary education and currently has 42 beneficiaries. To reinforce the transparency of the entrance examination, the Koko Community Management Authority (KCMA) Education Sub-committee members were present to participate in, and witness the process.

The scholarship scheme started in 2011 and is in line with the Total foundation Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) pillar of Education and Youth inclusion.

Below are the successful candidates and their schools:

 Okotie-Eboh Godfrey Omajuwa

Iwere College, Koko

Etuk Oritshetsolaye Praise the Lord

St. Michael’s School, Koko.

Ede Omatseye Marvis

Beach College Koko

Orighomisan Weyinmi Emmanuel

St. Michael’s School, Koko.

Ajagboma Tsemaye John

Fountain School, Koko.

Oboringho Ope Sylvia

Iwere College, Koko.

Akinyelure Queen Ebunoluwa

Iwere College, Koko.

Collins Timeyin Emmanuel

Christian World Model College, Koko.

Otikpere Utseoritshe Purity

Iwere College, Koko.

Ebiyon Maye Oritsesemaye

St. Michael’s Day School, Koko.

Otikpere Oritsegbegbemi

Christian World Model College, Koko.

Ayomililo Emmanuella Favour

Fountain School, Koko.